Class Schedule

INSIDE THE ROOM offers online workshops and in-person programs that cater for all types of writers. All in-person screen and scriptwriting workshops will run between 9am-6pm PST Saturdays and Sundays and will last up to 80 minutes.

Saturday, June 23 2018
WORLD BUILDING - ALL GENRES (4 spots left)
Online (9:30AM-10:50AM)
WORLD BUILDING - ALL GENRES (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (11:30AM-12:50PM)
Sunday, June 24 2018
WORLD BUILDING - ALL GENRES (5 spots left)
Online (9:30AM-10:50AM)
WORLD BUILDING - ALL GENRES (6 spots left)
Los Angeles (11:30AM-12:50PM)
Saturday, July 7 2018
BLUESKY - FILM (5 spots left)
Online (9:30AM-10:50AM)
BLUESKY - TV (4 spots left)
Los Angeles (11:30AM-12:50PM)
Sunday, July 8 2018
BLUESKY - FILM (6 spots left)
Online (9:30AM-10:50AM)
BLUESKY - TV (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (11:30AM-12:50PM)
Saturday, July 14 2018
FEATURE FILM PITCHING (5 spots left)
Online (9:30AM-10:50AM)
FEATURE FILM PITCHING (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (11:30AM-12:50PM)
Sunday, July 15 2018
PREPARING FOR GENERALS (LECTURE) (30 spots left)
Online (9:30AM-10:00AM)
PREPARING FOR GENERALS (LECTURE) (29 spots left)
Online (10:30AM-11:00AM)
Saturday, July 21 2018
TV PITCHING WRITING LAB - TEASERS (5 spots left)
Online (9:30AM-10:50AM)
TV PITCHING WRITING LAB - TEASERS (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (11:30AM-12:50PM)
Sunday, July 22 2018
TV PITCHING WRITING LAB - CHARACTERS (6 spots left)
Online (9:30AM-10:50AM)
TV PITCHING WRITING LAB - CHARACTERS (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (11:30AM-12:50PM)
Saturday, July 28 2018
BLUESKY - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:30AM-10:50AM)
BLUESKY - FILM (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (11:30AM-12:50PM)
Saturday, August 4 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE IDEA - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE IDEA - TV (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, August 5 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE IDEA - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE IDEA - FEATURES (4 spots left)
Online (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, August 11 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE BEATS - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE BEATS - TV (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, August 12 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE BEATS - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE BEATS - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, August 18 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE BEATS - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE BEATS - TV (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, August 19 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE BEATS - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE BEATS - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, August 25 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE MAIN CHARACTERS - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE MAIN CHARACTERS - TV (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, August 26 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE MAIN CHARACTERS - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE MAIN CHARACTERS - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, September 8 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE MAIN CHARACTERS - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE MAIN CHARACTERS - TV (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, September 9 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE MAIN CHARACTERS - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE MAIN CHARACTERS - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, September 15 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE MAIN CHARACTERS - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE MAIN CHARACTERS - TV (5 spots left)
Online (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, September 16 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE MAIN CHARACTERS - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE MAIN CHARACTERS - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Online (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, September 22 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE SUPPORTING CHARACTERS - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE SUPPORTING CHARACTERS - TV (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, September 23 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE SUPPORTING CHARACTERS - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE SUPPORTING CHARACTERS - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, September 29 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE SUPPORTING CHARACTERS - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE SUPPORTING CHARACTERS - TV (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, September 30 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE SUPPORTING CHARACTERS - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE SUPPORTING CHARACTERS - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, October 6 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE TONE - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE TONE - TV (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, October 7 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE TONE - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE TONE - TV (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, October 13 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE WORLD - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE WORLD - TV (5 spots left)
Online (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, October 14 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE WORLD - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE WORLD - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Online (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, October 20 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE OPENING SCENE - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE OPENING SCENE - TV (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, October 21 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE OPENING SCENE - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE OPENING SCENE - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, October 27 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE OPENING SCENE - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE OPENING SCENE - TV (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, October 28 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE OPENING SCENE - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE OPENING SCENE - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, November 3 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE OPENING SCENE - TV (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE OPENING SCENE - TV (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, November 4 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE OPENING SCENE - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE OPENING SCENE - FEATURES (5 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, November 10 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - TV (4 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - TV (4 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, November 11 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - FEATURES (4 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - FEATURES (4 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, November 17 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - TV (4 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - TV (4 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, November 18 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - FEATURES (4 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - FEATURES (4 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, December 1 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - TV (4 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - TV (4 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, December 2 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - FEATURES (4 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - FEATURES (4 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, December 8 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - TV (4 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - TV (4 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, December 9 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - FEATURES (4 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - FEATURES (4 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Saturday, December 15 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - TV (4 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - TV (4 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Sunday, December 16 2018
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - FEATURES (4 spots left)
Online (9:00AM-10:00AM)
FUNDAMENTALS: THE FINAL STORY PITCH - FEATURES (4 spots left)
Los Angeles (10:30AM-11:30AM)
Ready To Get Started?
Become A Member